Intro

I’m Karina Vences.

The main reason I choose to take AP Environmental Science is because I love learning about the environment. Learning how things originate in the world is my favorite part of science. I am really looking forward to learn how humans have changed, and are still changing, the world today!

Sustainability- the ability to continue a defined behavior indefinitely

What does environmental sustainability mean in the context of my life? It means that doing any little thing will help to reduce negative effects on the environment. Some ways to do this are: renewable resources, recycling, and reducing pollution.

What have I witnessed or experienced regarding environmental sustainability? Nonrenewable resources are running out which makes them really expensive (gas prices). Also, due to factories, and cars air pollution continues to increase

One thought on “Intro

Leave a Reply

